Skip to content

Done deal

So there you have it. I resigned from my job last week. I am stepping off the treadmill. After six years, nine months, two weeks. Most people leave for another job. I have decided to move to another country. To be with my very patient man and support him in his new business, The Ski Alternative, to start a new life, to discover my true path career-wise. I am going back to my roots, to the country where I was born, where I was brought up. It’s gone full circle.

Years ago, when I first moved to the UK, I never imagined that I would go back to Switzerland. My love affair with London was tumultuous, bank-breaking, yet rewarding, mesmerising, addictive. I was young, enthusiastic, restless. I am still young, but I feel calm now, wiser and realise that, after this amazing rollercoaster of a journey, where you are is not so important, who you are is.

I am incredibly excited by the new direction my life is taking, not least because I’ll be able to contribute to this blog far more frequently (I have to tell you about this amazing Cauliflower & Tomato Curry I discovered!), explore what makes me tick, pursue my interests, learn new skills. I also have a big project, very close to my heart, which I will be working on till the end of the year.

My daily commute will be in a cable car, going up the mountain. 10 minutes. At most.

Tell me about big decisions you’ve made. What made you take the plunge? Did it fulfil your expectations? Do you have any regrets?

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. I am sooooo incredibly excited for you!! Well done and oh my god you are heading for so much great stuff!

    My big plunge was really similar to yours, stepping off the treadmill and going solo. Scary but so rewarding. So far I have never EVER regretted it :)

    Looking forward to reading about the cauliflower curry…

    I am really proud of you xx

    February 1, 2011
    • neigeblanche #

      What you’ve done is amazing, both your blog and coaching business are inspiring.

      And as they say ‘If only’ are the saddest words in the world.

      February 2, 2011
  2. “where you are is not so important, who you are is.”

    That, exactly.

    I think, deep down, you knew that anyway.

    February 1, 2011
    • neigeblanche #

      Thanks Kate. You’ve been a real support through the years.

      February 2, 2011
  3. hilary #

    Ah Natalie – I’m so happy for you. This is such a great move. Big love x

    February 2, 2011
    • neigeblanche #

      You know that the door is always open for you in our home in Switzerland. In fact, I think you should move out here!

      February 2, 2011
  4. hilary #

    on est comme on est x

    February 2, 2011

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 214 other followers

