Skip to content

Fallen off the wagon of life…

Blueberry Muffin

It’s been an eventful (good & bad) few months, hence my long absence.

Despite this, I have been busy baking. It’s such a relaxing pursuit that I find myself drawn to the kitchen when I am feeling a little restless. It never fails to cheer me up.

It was John’s 40th birthday recently and I was desperate to get a good recipe for a chocolate cake after my last attempt (involving about 6 chocolate bars of 100g each) failed. It was dry and could have passed as a weapon, it was so heavy and hard. Nick Nairn came to the rescue with his Soft Chocolate Cake: the result was moist, light and downright delicious. Best of all, no flour was used!

Other baking enterprises have involved Banana Bread and Blueberry Muffins (pictured).

This has done no favours to our waistlines but it was worth it. Now back to the gym…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

