Skip to content

Stillness

I spent last weekend in Switzerland, and it rained. Mostly. Every day. I attract the bad weather. Jinxed I tell thee. Despite this poor show on the meteorology front, we went to this beautifully peaceful place called Champex-Lac. The stillness. The stunning surroundings. It brought peace. The photos speak for themselves.

I have no recipes for you this week. I did make Heidi Swanson’s Pierce Street Vegetarian Chilli when I was there. It was delicious and the texture was perfect! I’d add some smoked paprika to give it a little more depth. I served it with some potato wedges with melted Gruyère. I’ll be back next week with some new recipes.

One Comment Post a comment
  1. It’s still beautiful in the rain! I’d love to go to Switzerland, I’ve driven through on the way to Venice years ago when I was in youth orchestra and it was so pretty 🙂

    August 22, 2010

Leave a Reply

